WhatsApp gets new storage tool, users can identify and bulk delete content filling their phones

WhatsApp is rolling out a new archiving tool that will make it easier for users to identify, review, and bulk delete content that may be filling their phone. WhatsApp users often face storage problems with incessant forwarded texts, images and videos and the new archiving tool aims to help users clean up unnecessary media from the app. WhatsApp already had settings such as disabling automatic download and deleting selective media from chats. Furthermore, WhatsApp allows users to prevent downloaded photos and videos from being saved in the camera roll.

With the new storage tool installed, WhatsApp will offer simple cleaning tips. The tool will achieve this by deleting both large files and media that have been forwarded many times, sorting files by size in descending order, and providing a way to preview files before deleting them. WhatsApp users can also preview the media before selecting one or more items to delete.

The new archiving tools will be available to users around the world this week. When the feature is implemented, users can use it by following the given steps:

Go to Settings> Storage and Data> Manage Storage

WhatsApp messages that disappear: WhatsApp has announced that it will soon implement the disappearing message feature. As the name suggests, this feature will allow users to send messages that “disappear” within a week. If users don’t sign in to the app or open the chat within seven days, the sent message will disappear. The option to make messages disappear in an individual chat can be enabled by any user. But in a group chat, only administrators will be able to enable or disable disappearing messages.

WhatsApp also recently implemented the Mute Forever option. The Disable Always option allows users to disable chats forever. Previously, WhatsApp allowed users to mute their groups for eight hours, one week, and one year. To enable Mut Forever option, users need to follow the given steps:

–Open WhatsApp

–Tap the group you want to deactivate forever.

– Go to the other options or three points on the right side.

– Select Turn off notifications> Always turn off

Users can also re-enable a group if they want to see the group’s notifications.

WhatsApp is launching a new archiving tool that will help users with cleaning tips. It will compile both large and medium sized files that have been submitted many times, sorts files by size in descending order, and provides a way to preview files before deleting them.

News Underline:

  • WhatsApp is launching a new archiving tool that will help users clear the storage space of unnecessary media files.
  • WhatsApp users can preview the media before selecting one or more items to delete.
  • The new archiving tool will be available to users around the world this week and can be accessed by going to Settings.