The Tour of Flanders names four male wildcard teams

The organizers of the Tour of Flanders today announced the final lineups of the teams in the men’s and women’s races on April 4th, returning to the traditional Spring Classic calendar.

Four UCI ProTeams received wildcard invitations to participate in the 105th edition of the second Monument of the season, including two Belgian teams, Bingoal Casino-Wallonie Bruxelles and Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise, and two French teams, B&B Hotels p / b KTM and Total Direct Energie .

Joining the 19 UCI WorldTeams are the first two ProTeams that have secured invitations to race: Alpecin-Fenix, with reigning champion Mathieu van der Poel and Team Arkea-Samsic.

At the start in Oudenaarde for the 18th edition of the Women’s Tour of Flanders there will be nine WorldTeams and 15 continental teams, led by Team SD Worx, which should field reigning champion Chantal van den Broek-Blaak and the winner and world champion of 2018. Anna van der Breggen.

Five Belgian teams join the other eight WorldTeams: Lotto Soudal Ladies, Ciclismo Mundial, Multum Accountants Ladies Cycling Team, Doltcini-Van Eyck-Proximus Continental Team and Bingoal Casino-Chevalmeire Cycling Team. In the Jumbo-Visma women’s team …

Read More On Original Publisher

This Content is Original Published by