Patch Editor elected to fourth term as president of sports writers

CONNECTICUT – The Connecticut Sports Writers’ Alliance (CSWA), one of the nation’s oldest sports journalism associations, has re-elected Patch Media’s Tim Jensen as president for an unprecedented fourth term.

A veteran of over three decades in the media industry, the 1983 graduate of Enrico Fermi High School was the founding editor of Enfield Patch in 2010, and is currently the editor of four Patch sites in north-central Connecticut, plus Connecticut sports coverage.

After two years as vice president, Jensen was first elected president in 2017. Since 2015 he has chaired the annual Gold Key dinner, one of Connecticut’s most prestigious sports awards. Recent Gold Key recipients are ESPN founder Bill Rasmussen, hockey star Craig Janney, former world boxing champion Marlon Starling, Super Bowl champion Dwight Freeney, and distance running legend Amby Burfoot.

The coronavirus pandemic has brought challenges to nearly all residents, businesses and organizations in the country, and CSWA is no exception. The 79th Gold Key Dinner, originally scheduled for late April last year, has been postponed three times, with a tentative date now set for May 2.

Dinner with the Golden Key was …

Read More On Original Publisher

This Content is Original Published by