Next week’s Capcom showcase will include updates on previously announced games

Share This Post

For comparison, Capcom held a showcase at E3 2021 and the show confirmed Resident Evil Village DLC was in development, that Resident Evil Re:Verse would launch in July 2021 (it was delayed), post-launch content for Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2, and more. The Capcom Showcase will be part of IGN’s Summer of Gaming and will join a stacked June that will also see Netflix Geeked Week, Sonic Central, Black Voices in Gaming, IGN Expo, the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, and the PC Gaming Show.

Capcom has announced that their Capcom Showcase will take place on Monday, June 13 and will include updates and new information on previously announced projects. Capcom announced the announcement in a blog post, stating that the webcast would run around 35 minutes and will take place on June 13 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET/11 p.m. BST. This equates to 8 a.m. AEST if you’re in Australia. While no particular games were mentioned, we might hear more about Street Fighter 6, Resident Evil 4 Remake, Resident Evil Village VR or DLC, Resident Evil Re:Verse, Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak, and other titles.

Highlights

  • PlayStation’s latest State of Play was a big show for Capcom games as it featured Street Fighter 6, Resident Evil 4 Remake, and Resident Evil Village VR, and it may have very much set the stage for what we will see at the Capcom Showcase. Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

spot_img

Related Posts

Rewind: a decade of iPhone camera innovation

If you skim the charts below you will see...

Westpac payment terminals will use Android Phone

The service, named Westpac Tap On Phone, will offer...

The victim took a photo on the phone and the man was charged with murder

A witness told police that Martinez had been parked...

Available for iOS and Android, Landindex is the Metaverse’s terrestrial data aggregation and analysis app

“The metaverse is growing exponentially,” said Mert Eskinat, CEO...
- Advertisement -spot_img